Freedom in Me

  1. Sing Me the Song (Stream)
  2. Sandi's Song (Stream)
  3. Rodney's Breakdown
  4. Union Man
  5. Miner's Song
  6. When We Were Young
  7. Freedom in Me
  8. Goodbye Love
  9. Kaministiquia
  10. Northern Winds

About the Album

Freedom in Me, released in 1977, was Rodney's first independent album. This album was recorded in various locations around Thunder Bay with several of Thunder Bay's finest musicians. Freedom in Me was distributed across Canada, and has been exported as far away as England and Japan.

The album garnered national attention and acclaim and was featured on CBC Radio's Morningside, Touch the Earth and Country Roads.

Purchase Album

Shipping Prices

By Mail:

To order a CD by mail send a check or money order of $20.00 to:

Rodney Brown Music/Starsilk Records
347 Pearl Street
Thunder Bay ON, Canada
P7B 1E9